Image: Radovan Radulovic, 2011

Our Conferences

47th Annual CAC Conference and Workshops
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
May 26 – May 28, 2022

The Canadian Association for Conservation of Cultural Property (CAC) will be hosted from May 26 to May 28, 2022.

The conference will be held upon the traditional territories of the Erie, Neutral, Huron-Wendat, Haudenosaunee, and Mississaugas in the city now known as Hamilton, Ontario. We acknowledge that that land we intend to gather on is part of the Dish With One Spoon Wampum Belt Covenant. This agreement was initially made between the Haudenosaunee and Anishinaabek as an effort to share, care for and protect the natural resources around the Great Lakes. The land and creatures of Great Lakes are represented by the ‘dish’ and all other Indigenous Nations and Peoples, settlers, and visitors are represented as sharing the ‘one spoon’. The agreement invites everyone, in the spirit of peace and friendship, to honour the shared responsibility to ensure that the ‘dish’ is never emptied.

All conference information will be updated and shared on the conference webpage. Visit now and you will find COVID-19 safety measures, local information, and the preliminary program!

Questions? Please direct all questions about the conference to conference@cac-accr.ca

Silent Auction 2022

With a hybrid conference, this year we are opting for an auction inspired by tradition, which will end with a casual social. Join us on Friday, May 13, 2022 at 7pm EDT (4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 8pm ADT) for a virtual event. By participating in the auction you may discover promotional merchandise for this year’s conference. Looking forward to seeing you in great numbers.

Click here to join the auction.
Meeting ID: 848 0060 7873
Passcode: yXi3VT

2019 Conference Sponsors

Benefactor

japanesepaperplace_logo
Our Conferences

Supporter

Our Conferences
artist_colors

Contributor 2

gaylord-archival
dorfmanlogo

Contributor 1

queens-university
Our Conferences
aulogostacked
hsad-logo-rgb-300dpi